Waiting For My Ride

ghee-boho-frailed-sweater

When I unpacked the outfit shown above,  I was reminded that one of the things I enjoy about blogging is that it gives me the opportunity to be surprised by  some amazing creations.  I hardly ever know what I will get and this forces my creativity to get into motion. How to style it? What story does it tell? ¿What does it remind me of?

As my mind often tends to extrapolate and travel far, far away, I immediately began to meditate on how sometimes we can  also be happily surprised in our physical lives when something completely unexpected happens.

Life events that push us out of our comfort zone and force us to take a deep, hard look at ourselves, our lives and our ways. External forces upon which we may have absolutely no control, sometimes exercise their dominion upon our lives showing us who´s really the boss.

When they do, often times we are lucky enough to be shown the greatness and convenience of the different path we may be forced to take. The one answer we never thought about. Our lives then take a turn driving us somewhere we  never considered possible and – SURPRISE! – gifting us with the promise of a better future. Sometimes there can be nothing better than a little change of plans.

*Winks*  Landa

ghee-boho-frilled-sweater

Lana Del Rey – You Can Be The Boss

Style Info

Knitted Sweater with colored stripes worn over a delicate vintage cotton silk embroidered dress.

The single bead necklace with leather chords is a gift for the event. The shoes have a strapped leather boot attached that´s reminiscent of Chanel´s. It comes in several mesh sizes.

All three items are available in several colors and are for sale at the Boho Culture Fair.

Ghee – Boho Frilled Sweater in Clay + Boho Etta Boots  in Clay + Boho Fair Gift Necklace.  Azoury – Fedora Hat. MG – Horn Necklace (the long version is worn under the clothing) + Venetian Fortune Ring. Entwined – Hair.  Mesh Head – Catwa. Maitreya Mesh Body. Mandala – Rings. Izzie´s Tights Appliers.

10 thoughts on “Waiting For My Ride

  1. Oh, jumpers! It must be autumn lol And,,, well said, my friend. The english are terrible at not accepting change, even if it’s good change. But if life were to be lived in a vacuum, it just wouldn’t teach us anything.

    1. It’ s a challenge for me though. Change stresses me but as it’ s a an innevitable part of life I best embrace it concentrating on its excitement! Thank you amoz for your spot on comments, 💕💕

  2. Pingback: Waiting For My Ride | The Event & Hunt Forever Planners

We´d Love to Hear from you !

