War Paint

VM Angle Dress

A dear FB friend of mine recently mentioned  that in my blogs I tend to reflect a deep love of fashion. What this person did not know was that up until about year ago I was deeply involved in the (RL) high end fashion industry in which I performed a multitude of roles throughout the years.

I seem to have ¨mellowed¨ after that because I notice that ever since I´ve been away from that part of my professional life in RL,  I almost never wear any makeup,  blow dry my hair,  paint my nails and I never wear jewelry unless I am going out. Mind you, I´m always neat & chic  (right Bazz? 😉) just not in a mainstream kind of way, always fashionably chic but very natural.

Reflecting about this just a few months back, during a  jungle vacation (something that would have been impossible just a few years before!),  a friend of mine said ¨…. then if you don´t anymore, it means that subconsciously for you,  this   ( jewelry, blow dries, designer clothing, make -up et-al) was just war paint. ¨ The stuff you adorn yourself with to go out in the world and fight!

How insightful and profound, I thought!!!

Something that I thought had always been an intrinsic part of me, perhaps was just the product of the environment I lived in.  Maybe it was just a longing to belong to that specific tribe. Or maybe I´m just taking a vacation from it all having  actually realized that my reputation will not get ruined if I´m not always ready for a cover.

The fact is that even though I may not go all out about it anymore as I favor a more natural approach, I still do admire the work of designers, creators, stylists, photographers and everyone in the Fashion Industry.

To me, their work is art. And one of the roles of that kind of art – besides making us think and allowing self-expression – is to beautify every corner of the ¨worlds¨ around us.  For that,  I thank you!

Gizza BF Jeans

Little Scream – Love as a Weapon

Style Info:

Pic 1

Ultra feminine silk dress in multiple colors. Wide, boatneck and deeply cut on front. The blouson hangs on the lower waist. The bottom part is cut very close to the body. With 3/4 sleeves.

Vero Modero – Angle Dress. Liziahh – Jewerly. Hair by Truth.

Pic 2

Skinny, low on the waist, belted, flat-front pocket capris, topped with a sleeveless, patterned, knotted top. Both are available in an array of denims (for the pants) and multiple prints and colors for the top!

Gizza – Ronee Boyfriend Jeans +  Elli Knotted Tank in Drawing + Elephant Set Jewelry. Azoury – heels. Hair by Truth.

10 thoughts on “War Paint

  1. Maybe you’re just more at ease with yourself nowadays, Landa? It generally comes with maturity… the need to belong to a group is more prevalent in youth but then you develop your own style which is more original. Great post, as always 🙂

  2. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this submit and if I may I desire to recommend you some attention-grabbing things or advice.
    Perhaps you can write next articles regarding
    this article. I want to read more things about it!

We´d Love to Hear from you !

