Jogging with Gizza

Gizza Jogging Triptic

I was looking for a location for the pictures in this story and I must confess I had no idea there were several gym´s in SL. At least, not like this!

Much less that there seems to be a whole body worship sub-culture in our midst, including a gym specially designed for furries.

The one in which I decided to shoot the pics at was full of friendly chatty types. Most were sporting extremely cut bodies. Some seemed a bit over the top, but others were very nicely cut.

A few I kind of suspect were exercising in RL while their Avi´s did the same. As a matter of fact I actually left Landa running while my RL Avi completed her Pilates session.  When I came back, the same people were still exercising.

ALPHA Gym is fully equipped, complete with machines, weights and medicine balls, yoga mats, saunas, wrestling, boxing equipment and more.

It all goes to prove that in SL there is still a lot more left for me to explore and perhaps for you too!

Gizza Sneakers

Jessie Ware – Running

Style Info

Pic 1

Ribbed, richly textured, cotton jogging suit.  It has a cropped, hooded top with cuffed up sleeves. This is mirrored on the bottom of the pants which are worn under the belly button and ties with a cotton ribbon that comes out through utilitarian metal hardware.

The bottoms come in regular and fitted sizes to accommodate as many mesh bodies as possible.  I am wearing mine with the Maitreya mesh body in the fitted size corresponding to the Physique Shape.

  They all give you a different shape and form so my advise is to experiment until you find the effect you are looking for.

Gizza – Jogging Suit in Black + Sneakers.  Neurolab – N. Phone (Thank you Mr. B for the gift).  Oyen– Vintage Watch. Izzie´s – Bracelets.  Hair and Visor by Truth.

Pic 2

Wedged laced up sports shoes in black.  I had a tiny issue wearing them with my mesh body since I had a space between the shoes and the leg.  BUT ! this was easily corrected by pulling the shoes up to cover the spaces.

Although definitely not the shoes you want for jogging in RL as they have a bit of a heel, this is SL and we can get away with it!

Additionally it gives the track suit a look that can be worn off of the treadmill and gym for a totally chic sporty look.

Gizza – Mesh Sneakers in Black.

 

4 thoughts on “Jogging with Gizza

  1. Sometimes I had dreams in which I was working but when I woke up I noticed those were just dreams and the work still was unfinished. For that reason I find an irrational relief and pleasure in the idea that if I were in SL I could exercise there and in RL and in both I had results. I like the design of the gym ^-^

We´d Love to Hear from you !

