Corazon D´Ambroisie

Byrne

She went running back to their old abode, but she found only an empty chair.

Moondance Jewels Ambrosia

Holding her head up high would always keep her crown in place. As she remembered this, her face began to soften.

Ghee Corazon

Some things you just have to accept – spheres are round, the pillars high. Sometimes we just have to jump ship or else we drown.

Claudia Leitte – Corazón Ft. Daddy Yankee

Style Info

Pic 1

Byrne comes up with a dress that reminds me (in look and feel) of Diane von Fürstenberg´s original 70s wrap dress that I inherited from my mother and which I wore until recently.

It truly never goes out of style and makes you feel chic and confident.  This dress is available in several combinations with a play of whimsical pattern and colors.

To keep it all in the family, I decided to accessorize it with a chain link bracelet that looks very much like the DVF´s designs made for my favourite Jeweler H. Stern a couple of years back. I had so much fun with Byrne´s dress that I want to get the RL dress !

Byrne – HoneyB Goode Dress in Magenta.  TMP – Bracelet. Ryca – Earrings. #Empire – Shoes. Vitalis Animatum – Pose (Cute). Hair by Mina.

Pic 2

MoonDance has come up with several magnificent jewelry designs like the one above. Featuring diamonds and garnets, the parure includes the tiara, earrings, necklace, bracelets and rings, both with left and right options. Each piece is scripted so you can mix and match the gem´s colors and textures.

Very feminine, delicate but still the right size to make an impact. MoonDance – Ambrosia Jewelry set. Available at the J&A Expo. Hair by Lelutka. Special thanks to Lorelei Mags (my teacher and friend) for helping me identity the perfect poses for featuring jewelry.  She is truly a generous soul. Kisses ! Pose by Frozen.

Pic 3

This party dress has so many options I recommend that you at least consider giving it a try. I fell in love with it because of its movement (yes the tiered ruffles actually move and sway).  I am wearing it without the top tier ruffle because I was after a narrower shape.

The dress includes a stole (not shown) and beautiful peep-toe shoes that mirror the ruffled look.  Available in several colors.  

Ghee – Corazon Dress in Burgundy + shoes. Available in-store later this week! Hair by Truth. Real Evil – Jewelry and clutch. My eternal appreciation to the person who gifted it to me.  You know who you are!

Location:

The Black and White Room @  The Bohannon Funk & Soul Club in Second France (when you land look to your left and enter the magic door).

The build was created by Frislanda Ferraris for an event and they are leaving the location open and available for now! xox,

Landa

We´d Love to Hear from you !

