The Heat Was Hot

Jumo!
Jumo!

Perhaps you are wondering why yesterday´s post was called ¨Solar Flares Flu.¨ I do apologize for having diverted from the title as I realize that this is something I have a tendency to do.  

As you know (if you read yesterday´s post) me and my SL/RL friend spent hours chatting outdoors at the café.  Then we finally had to leave when we both began to feel a bit dizzy.  Like that old song says the Heat was Hot! all of a sudden and we were sweating buckets as our conversations went from morning thru mid-afternoon and we just had to call it quits in spite of our best intentions.

When I got home I felt slightly off and weakened by the sun and heat and had flu like symptoms that I just could not explain.  In spite of having had a roof over our heads it seems that the sun beam reflections caught the best of me giving me quite a tan and making me light headed and in dire need of rest.

Scientists  say that solar flares can´t affect our bodies while on the planet, so maybe that means that I should stop my mental and spiritual tripping around the galaxies for the time being and anchor myself right here on earth.

Uhmmm, By the way, yes :/ I did end up on the floor after leaning over those stairs.  So never ever lean on a flimsy prop if you are trying to survive!

xoxo,
Landa

Style Info

A jeweled suit by the great designer June Monteiro that you can wear with or without the jacket (it comes with an undershirt).  Available in several colors it comes with matching shoes and jewelry set.

I chose to wear it with one of the most beautiful hats ever created by the now famous SL milliner Chirzaka Vlodovic.  It even has a resizer allowing you to accommodate your favorite hair underneath and a color hud for changing the flowers!

Jumo – Montgomery Outfit & Jewelry in Black.   Lode – Headwear in Renee Black. Fiore – Hair.

A Horse With No Name REMIX

4 thoughts on “The Heat Was Hot

  1. Dee Darwin

    Hope you’re feeling better now the sun can sneak up on you like that. I haven’t seen the sun for 2 day now:(

    ♥Dee♥

We´d Love to Hear from you !

