Hay un Misil en mi Placquart (There is a missile in my Wardrobe)

Poute
Poute

That´s exactly how I see this dress by Poute. A lethal sort of a mini dress.  Halter top  with a deep plunging back  down to there! … and very very short.

The front of the lower half is perforated on both thighs.  Wear it either with serious underwear or none at all except for a Tushy cover of course!

This dress is an exclusive for the 24 Square and is available in white, pearl, grey and black.

Poute – Rigged Up Dress in Black & Pearl .  Epoque – Bracelet.  7891 – Ring.  Faenzo – Sandals.

In Pearl
In Pearl

On other news, I could not let Gustavo Cerati´s life go unnoticed on this blog.

Cerati, the frontman for Soda Stereo was,  along with his band members, single handedly responsible for making it possible for a few generations and  millions of Latin Americans to enjoy, sing and understand ROCK music in their language.

The fact is that before him – and in spite of the commendable attempts of older bands such as ¨La Joven Guardia¨ (my apologies for missing the rest ) – Rock Music was only available to those who had developed the taste for it in spite of not understanding the lyrics, or to the chosen few who spoke the English Language.

Coinciding with the return of democracy to Argentina and to the rest of Latin-American countries, his music was a mix of angst mingled with a heavy dose of eroticism and self exploration on a deeply personal but very global way.

As such, he propelled Rock Music to new heights breaking boundaries and limits.  Many bands have paid tribute to and recognized the work and achievements of Soda Stereo and Gustavo Cerati including U2.

On a personal side, before Cerati, my life  was very different.  Having grown up with a trio of cultures (French, Latin-American & British/Irish) plus fully bilingual, I was only understood by other like-minded individuals, a set of about 10 to 20 friends and peripherals who shared a multi-cultural baggage with me.

My Latin-American peers did not seem to understand me … that is … until Soda Stereo and Cerati came along.  All of a sudden there was a nod of understanding and complicity.  I went from being an outcast weirdo to being simply considered ¨precocious for my age¨ (their words, not mine).


I heard the news early in the evening and although touched I did not over react.  Later on that same night as I laid myself to sleep, my mind began to race up thoughts of ages past.  I surprised myself and I began to softly sob.  A deeply felt kind of pain invaded my soul as I had to surrender to the fact that this person had left a deep imprint in my life.

As all good things come to an end and after what seems like a lifetime of having him (music) in my bedroom, Cerati, suffered a stroke at the same young age as my mother (50) and stayed in a coma for almost 5 years after having given his very last performance in concert.

He passed away last week. His death was felt by a few generations of Latin Americans who will be forever grateful to the man who bridged Ibero-America  to the global and delightful phenomenon called Rock and in a way, to the rest of the world.

Thank you Cerati! … SOS GRANDE!!!

Thank you Soda!!!

Note: The author had the honour to witness a Soda Stereo performance during the band´s early days.  Their early days recordings where muffled with bad sound as a result of being pioneers of a then non existent industry.  They had the courage to persevere.

One thought on “Hay un Misil en mi Placquart (There is a missile in my Wardrobe)

We´d Love to Hear from you !

