Countdown To My Future

When I spotted AntoniaXP ´s newest creation for Countdown (her brand), I loved the red double breasted coat in red.

What never occurred to me was that for some unexpected reason,  the coat made me feel like going back to my roots.

Ehrmmmm yes, you guessed right;  my red roots that is.

You see, even though I am a blond now, when I first came to SL I was a redhead and now I can´t remember the reason why I changed.

Countdown´s Nicole Coat in Red

In RL my hair has naturally fluctuated since childhood from – hahaha- bald , to blonde, to  strawberry blonde – almost flaming red – to summer blonde,  to dirty ash blond,  and just very recently to a very dark brown/reddish  blonde.   My father always calling me the ¨redhead¨.  The reason for the fluctuation? … no idea … if you do know please let me know.

Anyway, you see, our RL last name means ¨red¨  and this color appears even in those of us who are brunette in our family in the form  of,  you guessed it, read beards or blonde reddish hairs.

Could it be that I never really accepted the fact that I was really a  readhead in RL;  with my natural hair color being in the middle of blond and red ?

May be so.  Anyway this coat is sure to bring out the Redhead in all of us !

In he meantime I honor my (and yours)  Irish … roots 😀

Until next time,

xoxo

Landa

¨Man, you ain’t lived
Till you’ve had your tires rotated
By a red-headed woman¨
Bruce Springsteen´s Read headed Woman 

Styling

Styling Info

Nicole Belted Cotton Coat – Countdown

Boots & bag – Maitreya

Vintage Necklace: La Forgia

Rings – LaGyo & Shakeit!

4 thoughts on “Countdown To My Future

  1. Red hair is a recessive gene and oh so Irish, so own it girl! But hair does change color through our life time, whether its stress, nutritional, sunlight or age related, it changes from time to time. I agree with Bazza though. you look amazing with all hair colors.. wish I did. >.<

We´d Love to Hear from you !

