Channeling Stevie

A Stevie Mix

My friend ¨Ronnie¨sometimes calls me from overseas requesting that I tell him in a raspy voice ¨Kiss me Ronnie, Kiss Me¨.    After this we´d both break into laughter.   He has a thing for that ultimate Bohemian Chic. Having  learnt to imitate Stevie Nicks at an early age, I can do this for him.

Given,  she was not a beauty in the classic sense of the word.  This is what contributed to making her an interesting beauty and not a boring one.   She had a quality that made her universally attractive.  She seemed to transpire Light on the upper side of triangle and innocent or not so innocent sensuality at the bottom.   Furthermore  she appealed to both genders in that guys wanted to ¨date¨her and girls just wanted to be, well …  her.

Her raspy sensual voice and somehow eclectic mix of elements in the way she dressed – gypsy, witchy layers of sometimes diaphanous fabrics with mystical elements in her jewelry – gave her an other world allure onstage.     All these just the package to her talent as both singer and songwriter.

I am not sure wether she influenced my tastes or if we both simply belong to the same gypsy tribe.  The fact is that I was so thrilled to find this Baiastice Zoraide Dress and it made me think of her.   This is  the style and way I tend to dress in RL when I am not working or when the work I do allows for creative flexibility.   It allows me to play myself in SL a bit closer to my RL persona … Free Spirited Me.

Channeling Stevie

For ¨B¨

Style Info

Hair – Maitreya

Dress – Zoraide by Baiastice

Bag – Milk

Jewelry – Kunglers

2 thoughts on “Channeling Stevie

We´d Love to Hear from you !

